Tell Myself

I tell myself

 

We met when I was young

You were the friend of a friend

You and I clicked

We’ve been close since then

 

Until one day several years later

I dropped a bomb

I said I was leaving

And I wouldn’t come back

 

We tried staying close

You tried to be more

You gave your hope up

Because I ruined it all

 

We could be together

You could be mine

You could be half of two again

Our relationship could be saved

 

I tell myself you still love me

I tell myself you still care

I tell myself I still trust you

I tell myself we’re still close

 

But trust isn’t possible

And neither is your love

It has been too long

So I’ve been telling myself lies

THE NEW YOU-2

G Faith is a loving, doe-eyed, retired gymnast who loves to spend her spare time eating. Her favorite color is blue, and she refuses to limit her favorite shape to two dimensions. She’s sassy, she’s smart, and just to clarify, her favorite shape is a cube.

Leave a Reply

